Poetry book on the shortlist

Judge Marko Bošnjak

Deryn Rees Jones

Professor Deryn Rees-Jones

Professor Deryn Rees-Jones, who teaches in the School of English, has been shortlisted for the T. S. Eliot Prize for Poetry.

Burying the Wren is published by Seren, and in part, is an elegy to her late husband.

A record number of 131 books were submitted by publishers and whittled down to a shortlist of 10. The winner will be announced on 14 January 2013 and will receive a cheque for £15,000.

Previous winners have included Seamus Heaney and Ted Hughes.

One thought on “Poetry book on the shortlist

Leave a comment